Robert Kubica-2nd, Jensen Button-1st, Filipe Massa-3rd

Now this race was how a race should be, not like that snoozer they had in Bahrain two weeks ago. Lots of action, weather changes and edge-of-your-seat battles for all positions. Last year's champion, Jensen Button, rolled into first place, in his McLaren-Mercedes. Robert Kubica, for Renault, in second place followed by Filipe Massa, for Ferrari, in third. His second time on the podium in as many races.

The only draw back that I heard was the fact that they are going to build a new track. Oh, no! Will it become another 'snoozer' too.

Jensen Button, the man of the day

upper photo credit: AP, Mark Baker
lower photo credit: © 2010 BBC