photo credit: 2010 indycar ©

After a rain soaked race with all the craziness that goes with the rain, Will Power, emerged as the winner. Will Power, I still love that name, returned from a broken back injury last year. Ryan Hunter-Reay came in second after giving up first place to Power in the last two laps. Another driver returning from a broken back injury came it third. Vitor Meira, was a happy camper and Brazilian at that. Always a good charge for the home crowd. A first corner 'boo-boo', a 45 minuter rain delay and a 30 minute shootout at the end.
photo credit: Antonio Scorza, AFP, Getty Images