One of my favorite tracks in the IndyCar series. Power, who inherited the point when Team Penske teammate Helio Castroneves pulled off for this final service stop on Lap 68, held off Scott Dixon for the remaining laps that included a Lap 74 restart and won for the second year in a row at the picturesque venue.

Dixon, who was 3.3709 seconds behind in the No. 9 Target Chip Ganassi Racing car, has the distinction of being the race runner-up all three years (twice to Power and the inaugural race to Castroneves). He broke a tie with teammate Dario Franchitti with 27 on the all-time list and is one behind Castroneves.

Castroneves finished third to maintain the points lead in the young season and continue his resurgence after a disappointing 2011 season. He held off Graham Rahal in the No. 38 Service Chip Ganassi Racing car by 0.2245 of a second.

photo credit: © 2012
edited text: © 2012
video credit: © 2012 NBC via MT89MotorsportsMedia via © 2012