And the winner is.....Juan Pablo Montoya. I said last week that he was well on his way for his first win of the season. After a 14 year rest from Indycar it is like he never left. Fifteen leader changes, but only between four drivers. Helio Castroneves came in second and Carlos Munoz in third. Munoz is having a great season for a rookie.

Takoma Sato started in 4th and was doing very well until an electrical problem put him out and left him in last place. Tony Kanaan who spent some time in the lead had to give it up three laps from the end for fuel and ended up in 11th for his efforts.

Mr. Oval, Ed Carpenter, ended up in 13th.

photo credit: © 2014 Jeff Aelevanski / Getty Images
video credit: © 2014